If you have a problem that isn't answered here, feel free to contact me at email@example.com.
Create an account at Libreture.com/register.
You don't need to provide your real name when joining Libreture. Your payment details are stored securely by your payment provider, and all we require is an username (for your library page), an e-mail address (to contact you), and a password (so you can log-in). These details are stored in an encrypted format.
You need to provide your e-mail address and password to log-in to Libreture.
If you have forgotten your password, you can reset it.
Once you've logged-in, visit your library page and select Upload a Book.
Currently, you can add 20 individual books at a time, or your entire collection as a Zip file (up to two folders deep).
Books must be DRM-free and in ePub, Mobi or PRC format. Your books may take a few minutes to be processed and appear in your library and personal Activity stream.
If there are any issues processing your books, you will receive an e-mail detailing the problem. And you will always receive an e-mail report after uploading a Zip file.
We will soon be launching an Upload Book button for DRM-free bookshops to add to their sites. This will allow you to upload a book you've purchased directly from a bookshop's website, without having to download it first. More information will be available on this when it launches.
Remember: Libreture does not condone piracy of any kind.
This service exists to provide readers with a means to store legitimately purchased or received e-books. In doing so, we hope to help authors, presses and publishers produce more great titles and support DRM-free bookshops in getting them to us.
Changing the reading status of a book
Record your reading activity by changing the status of individual books.
You can change the status of each book by selecting from the Reading Status list on a book's page, such as Currently Reading, Read, To Read, etc. Your book will then appear in the relevant list, and the action recorded in your Activity Stream (eg. My Activity).
Library and Book Privacy
When you first join Libreture, your Library is always private.
You can change this at any time by visiting your library and selecting Make my library public. You can hide it again by selecting Make my library private.
Leave your library private to keep your reading activity hidden along with what books you have in your library.
This means nobody can even see that you have a Libreture account. It's your own private library.
Making your library public means your library and reading activity are visible to others, and means you can share book information and activity posts through social media.
Book files are NEVER shared with others.
Libreture does not condone piracy - it harms authors, publishers and readers.
To exclude individual books from ever being publicly visible, regardless of your library setting, select Make Private on an individual book's page.
Private libraries and books never appear in public lists or activity feeds.
Downloading your books
To download any of your books, simply visit the individual book page and select Download.
This also works from most e-readers if they have a built-in web browser. Log-in to Libreture from your e-reader's web browser and download the book as normal. Books are only available to download in the format they were uploaded.
Using Reading Apps
You can use an OPDS-compatible reading app to access your Libreture library and download your books.
A streamlined method for downloading books to e-readers will follow soon.
Deleting your books
Deleting a book permanently removes the file itself from your library.
Select Delete this book from the book's individual page. Any data connected to your book is also deleted, so please use this facility carefully.
Upgrading your storage capacity
Need a bigger bookshelf for all your awesome e-books? There's a paid plan for you.
The free plan should provide enough storage for an average e-book collection... but you're not the average reader, are you? No you're not. You're gonna need to upload a shelf-load more e-books. Luckily we have paid plans with A LOT more storage.
Choose a new plan from your Account page. Under Subscription Details, you'll find how much storage space you're using and your current limit, and what plans are available to switch to. You'll only see plans that provide as much or more storage than you currently use - so you may need to remove books before you can downgrade to a cheaper plan with smaller capacity.
When you've chosen a suitable plan, select Change Subscription and enter your payment details if requested. All done!
Now it's time to upload MORE BOOKS!
If you're on a paid plan, Libreture automatically collects the subscription fee on or near the monthly anniversary of your join date.
Your renewal date is date on which you first switched to a paid plan.
If there are any problems with your payment, you will receive an automated e-mail from the payment provider.
Deleting your Libreture account
You can close and delete your Libreture account at any time.
Select Delete Account from the Edit Account page.
This PERMANENTLY DELETES ALL YOUR BOOKS, associated information and personal details from Libreture at the end of your subscription month. There is no way of recovering it. This is to ensure your details are always safe from prying - if we don't need to store your details, we shouldn't have them at all.
Your subscription fee will not be taken at the next renewal date. Your account will remain open and accessible until then. If you change your mind, please contact me.